RegSys Joint Call 2018


The 2018 RegSys Joint Call will be launched in May 2018. Join us at the launch event in the course of the Nordic Energy Week! The official call text including all requirements for project applications etc. can be found here after the official launch in May 2018.

ERA-Net SES RegSys projects shall develop and demonstrate technologies, systems and solutions that make it possible to efficiently provide, host and utilise high shares of renewables, up to and beyond 100% in the local or regional supply by 2030. At the same time, they shall link such local and regional systems to a secure and resilient European energy system, enabling the participation in inter-regional exchange of energy as well as in sharing responsibility to maintain the overall system.
 
ERA-Net SES RegSys projects will consider a sustainable use of local and global resources at the same time and shall 
  • identify the critical needs and involve the most significant need-owners in local and regional energy systems
  • involve technology and service providers, innovators and researchers to develop and define tailor-made solutions for local and regional energy systems that meet the demand of the need owners
  • engage private and public stakeholders in co-creation processes to accelerate the innovation and implementation of new solutions.
Please find more information on the RegSys Focus Initiative and expectations towards projects here.
 

National funding agencies participating in this call

Country/
Region
Institution  Funding (€)  Contact Person  eMail Address  Telephone Nr. 
 Austria FFG - Austrian Research Promotion Agency 6.000.000  Urban Peyker  urban.peyker[at]ffg.at  
+43 5 77 55 5049

 Denmark IFD - Innovation Fund Denmark  1.000.000  Klaus Rosenfeldt Jakobsen  klaus.jakobsen[at]innofond.dk +45 6190 5041
 Flanders (Belgium) Hermesfond - Flanders Innovation and Entrepreneurship 1.000.000  Bart De Caesemaeker  bart.decaesemaeker[at]vlaio.be +32 2 432 42 49
 France ADEME - Agence De l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Energie  2.000.000  Geoffrey Abecassis/ Olivier Greslou +33147652072/ +33147652084
 Germany PtJ - Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH  2.000.000  Paul Kunzemann  p.kunzemann[at]fz-juelich.de +49 2461 619 6998
 Hungary NKFI Hivatal - Nemzeti Kutatási Fejlesztési és Innovációs Hivatal   300.000  Kinga Lorencz  kinga.lorencz[at]nkfih.gov.hu +36 1 896 3705
 Ireland SEAI - Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland  500.000 Lucy Corcoran   lucy.corcoran[at]seai.ie +353 1 8082084
 Italy MIUR - Ministry of Education, Universities and Research  500.000  Giorgio Carpino/ Aldo Covello +39 06 5849 7147/ +39 06 5849 6465
 The Netherlands  NWO - Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research  1.500.000  Dr. Mark van Assem  era-net-plus-sg[at]nwo.nl +31 70 344 0915
 Norway RCN - Research Council of Norway (Forskingsrådet)  1.100.000  Erland Staal Eggen  ese[at]rcn.no +47 9151 4529
 Poland NCBR - National Centre for Research and Development  500.000  Jolanta Drozdz  jolanta.drozdz[at]ncbr.gov.pl +48 223 907 106
 Romania UEFISCDI - Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding 500.000   Elena Simion  elena.simion[at]uefiscdi.ro +40 21 307 1993
 Scotland (UK) SCOTENT - Scottish Enterprise 2.000.000   Morag Clark  morag.clark[at]scotent.co.uk +44 141 951 3043
Spain CDTI -  Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Industrial, E.P.E.  700.000  Gabriel Barthelemy +34 91 581 0707
 Sweden SWEA - Swedish Energy Agency 6.000.000   Fredrik Lundström  fredrik.lundstrom[at]energgimyndigheten.se  +46 165 442 112
 Switzerland SFOE - Swiss Federal Office of Energy  1.100.000  Dr. Yasmine Calisesi  yasmine.calisesi[at]bfe.admin.ch  +41 58 462 53 21
 Turkey TÜBITAK - The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey 1.000.000   Önder Zor  onder.zor[at]tubitak.gov.tr +90 312 298 9456
 Wallonia (Belgium) SPW - Service Public de Wallonie  500.000  Gilles Tihon/ Laurence Polain  +32 81 48 63 53/ +32 81 48 63 42

 


Logo Matchmaking Logo eXpera
Subscribe for our newsletter
search
Logo Linkedin

Logo Horizon 2020 Flag EU
This initiative has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreements no. 646039 and no. 775970.
Legal | Contact
Contact